#ROW80 Check-in 1/27/18

The past two weeks have been a bit crazy, but things are calming down, finally. I am able to finally take a Sunday off, whoohoo!

I haven’t mentioned this before, but I recently tore a ligament in my right ankle. I’m not even sure how or when this happened; I actually found out by accident while investigating Achilles tendonitis. I’ve been in a boot for just over a month now, which means I’ve been working upstairs instead of in my basement office. šŸ˜¦ My pain level is considerably low when in the boot. I am supposed to be weaning myself off it and unfortunately, I’ve had pain each time I’ve tried to go without it. My doctor initially saidĀ  I may need surgery on both the ligament and my Achilles tendon. I am hoping that doesn’t happen. šŸ˜¦ Anyway, this week was an extremely frustrating week with my ligament. I am hoping things get better.

Here’s the rundown:

~Loosely plotĀ ImmortalĀ Faeborn ~Calling it Immortal to prevent confusion with my Fey Touched books
~Book ads for Gain with Pain, Reaper Girl, and Fey Touched.Ā Put together a tracking system.Ā ~Created a spreadsheet in Google Sheets. Booked January ads and 1 ad for February.
~Start manifestation journal (first entry: 1/5/19)
~Put together modified Kanban board for Q1Ā ~Turned it into a journal instead; also added a section for Tarot readings. Been keeping it updated.
~Purchase Energy Oracle deck.Ā Start pulling cards daily and journaling.~Been pulling/journaling hit and miss.
~Progress on Oubliette or finish ~I plan on writing some today
~Do All The Things related to TDP Anthology (to be released sometime in Q1)~Finished revisions on my own story; need to copyedit another story by 2/1.
~Begin rewrite of Survivor. Continue working on it on Sundays.
~Catch up up on ARCs:
Go Manifest Yourself
Cure for Chaos
The Ones Who Left
Hell’s Hinges 50% in, due 2/28. I am going to be late, ugh
Alpha Legacy 1-5
~Take Sundays off work when possibleĀ ~I am taking today off!
~Start back on MyFitnessPal. Log food 5x a week minimum.Ā Started; been logging hit and miss.
~Water 5x a weekĀ 

Chocolate consumption report: Dark chocolate Dove hearts (from hubby), Mini York peppermint patties, chocolate/peppermint cookies, s’mores hot chocolate, chocolate cupcakes….yeah, I haven’t exactly deprived myself, regardless of my decision to try to limit candy/chocolate/junk food.

12 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 1/27/18

  1. Good job on your goals! Glad to see your ankle isn’t stopping you. Hope it heals soon, and have a great week! And now after seeing your chocolate consumption report, I need to go make some stevia-sweetened peanut butter cups LOL.

  2. Good luck with that ankle. I was in a boot for six weeks last year for the same thing and a tear in my foot. The doctor offered me surgery and I was like, I will avoid that at all costs. But sure enough, a few weeks after being out of the boot and some days, that pain is right back again. Still too bull-headed for surgery and really don’t want to start wearing that boot again. Not sure what I’m going to do about it. Hope it all heals up for you!

    1. Sorry to hear that, Chris! At this point, I’m all for surgery because I have stuff to do that requires walking and I am not a fan of chronic pain. šŸ˜¦ But if we can still avoid it…somehow…that’d be better.;)

  3. For logging food – sometimes it’s easier to take a picture of the food while it’s hot (also great for insta photos) then put it in the tracker later that day. Sorry to hear about the torn ligament, that’s rough.

  4. Ouch! I hope your ankle feels better soon.It’s awesome that you’re making progress with your goals even though you can’t make it into your office.

Leave a comment