#ROW80 Check-in 1/6/19

It’s my first check-in of the round! Yay!

This week was pretty productive. I was able to knock a few things off my list. I also had a great conversation with my accountability partner on Friday. 🙂

So, here’s how I did:

~Loosely plot Immortal Faeborn
~Book ads for Gain with Pain, Reaper Girl, and Fey Touched. Put together a tracking system. ~Created a spreadsheet in Google Sheets.
~Start manifestation journal (first entry: 1/5/19)
~Put together modified Kanban board for Q1 ~Turned it into a journal instead; also added a section for Tarot readings.
~Purchase Energy Oracle deck. Start pulling cards daily and journaling.~Started last night as planned.
~Progress on Oubliette or finish
~Do All The Things related to TDP Anthology (to be released sometime in Q1)
~Begin rewrite of Survivor. Continue working on it on Sundays.
~Catch up up on ARCs ~Finished and reviewed #1 of 7
~Take Sundays off work when possible ~Today I have to work on one thing, but after that I’m done!
~Start back on MyFitnessPal. Log food 5x a week minimum. Need to fix a password problem first.
~Water 5x a week ~So far, so good!

Here are some pictures of my Kanban and Manifestation journals:

kanbanj   kanbandone manifestj tarot r

 

Chocolate consumption report: I am currently attempting to diet again, so I may end up eating less chocolate. 😦 This week I had a few dark chocolate minis, which I love, and also s’mores flavored hot chocolate. Oh, and a few chocolate-peppermint cookies.

16 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 1/6/19

  1. You are kicking it with your goals – great start for the year! As for chocolate, I finally found a diet where I don’t have to give it up: Trim Healthy Mama. Their “skinny chocolate” is basically cocoa powder and coconut oil with stevia-based sweetener. Yum!

  2. Oh, how I missed the chocolate report. Remember, dark chocolate is better for you, Erin. If you must deny yourself, make sure you use the good stuff when you can.

    You rocked your goals this week… a solid start for the year.

    1. Hi Eden, I’m sorry you missed them. 😦 Yep, dark chocolate is better, and I happen to love it, so that works. Thanks. I felt it was good to start strong.

  3. You’re making great progress!

    What kind of diet are you doing? I’m a fan of salted chocolate macadamia nut butter FBomb packets. They’re keto, gluten free, and fairly paleo friendly. It’s a nice energy boost. Not as creamy and awesome as chocolate candy but they let me avoid the sugar crash.

  4. I’m relearning how to be an Intiuitve Eater (what we all start out as before parents/school/peers/society at large/advertisers/diet industry get their hooks into our fertile brains).

    Advantage – no calorie counting, no limitations – just learning to pay attention to your body, mind, and soul, and know when hunger is biological or otherwise motivated, so that you can mindfully choose when, how much, and what you want to eat.

    Even just doing the reading (I’ll start implementing principles after I’ve read through the book), I’m feeling more in touch with myself. No guilt about the chocolate cookie from Panera I just ate (and it really wasn’t so thrilling I’d want another, though I may double down on that generously buttered toasted Dave’s Good Seed Bread I just had in another couple of hours, because, honestly, it was way more satisfying than the cookie!

    Anyway, lovely progress! Enjoy your new deck, and the positive momentum – and the chocolate, when it fits into your life! I so much prefer dark, I seldom eat any other kind anymore!

    1. I like the idea of Intuitive Eating, Shan. My only concern is that I am a stress eater. Although if I can properly recognize a “craving” as coming from stress, I may be able to resist the temptation. Maybe. The chocolate is strong with me. 😉

      I do love dark chocolate, but I find I like all three flavors for different reasons. 😉

      1. The process deals with stress eating – and there’s no need to resist temptations! You simply learn other options, then choose on a case-by-case basis, with mindful intention and self-kindness.

        I used to crave chocolate pretty much above all else. That’s faded some – as I get older, I seem to crave savory more than sweet, which is interesting (I swoon for buttered seed bread toast, these days, which is maybe a bit weird, but there it is).

        If you’re interested in looking, there’s a website here, with links to the book.

        10 Principles of Intuitive Eating

  5. I love the way you highlight changes in your goals AND progress! Very clear way to recognize where change is needed and progress is made. Re chocolate, we have cut down on chocolate intake, though Trader Joe’s chocolate remains our staple for those times when just a square of chocolate (or two) means a moment of appreciation. I’m getting ready for a big trip which means more journaling and a new journal, picked up today at Office Max for $6, all new and shiny, full of potential. I hope to include drawing as well. Reading Tarot takes me into some deep places, so I do it very rarely but appreciate your notes on that process. May the coming week be good to you!

    1. Thanks, Beth! Oooh a new journal, how cool! I got three blank books from my in-laws for Christmas and I am already using two. 😉 Hmmm Trader Joe’s chocolate…not sure if I’ve had that, but it sounds good!

Leave a comment