#ROW80 Check-in 2/3/19

It’s been a busy few days. I’ve been trying to carve out time for writing, and I did manage a bit, but I want to write daily again, even if it’s 100 words.

Hubby and I saw Bohemian Rhapsody today! I’ve always been a fan of Queen and Freddie Mercury (and now Adam Lambert), so I really wanted to see it. And it was AMAZING. My mind is still racing from it all. I highly recommend it. (I might do a movie review at some point so I can properly talk about it and not just “it’s AMAZING” and  “the music rocked!” and “I love Freddie and Queen!”

Ahem.

Ankle report: Weaning process not working. Lots of pain. I find out on Tuesday what the next step will be.

I also have an idea for a romantic suspense novel (a first for me) so I am going to try to do some loose plotting on that as well.

~Loosely plot Immortal Faeborn ~Starting this week. Running it through Holly Lisle’s How to Think Sideways method.
~Book ads for Gain with Pain, Reaper Girl, and Fey Touched. Put together a tracking system. Finished booking February ads. I am also toying with the idea of newsletter swaps (mentions of books, NOT lists which is illegal)
~Start manifestation journal (first entry: 1/5/19)
~Put together modified Kanban board for Q1 ~Turned it into a journal instead; also added a section for Tarot readings. Been keeping it updated.
~Purchase Energy Oracle deck. Pulling but not journaling.
~Progress on Oubliette or finish ~1,103 words
~Do All The Things related to TDP Anthology (to be released sometime in Q1)~Turned in copyedited story to author on 2/1. My deadline to send mine for formatting is 2/15.
~Begin rewrite of Survivor. Continue working on it on Sundays.
~Catch up up on ARCs:
Go Manifest Yourself
Cure for Chaos
The Ones Who Left
Hell’s Hinges
Queen Takes Camelot ~Started
Alpha Legacy 1-5
~Take Sundays off work when possible ~Took today and most of Saturday off!
~Start back on MyFitnessPal. Log food 5x a week minimum. Nope, but I have lost 8 pounds so that’s a win.
~Water 5x a week 

Chocolate consumption report: Andes mints, Ho-Ho’s, S’mores hot chocolate.

So how’s it going with you?

9 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 2/3/19

  1. I heard Bohemian Rhapsody was fantastic, hope to see it sometime. Great work on your writing and related business! Even if you only write 100 words/day, that’s better than none – sometimes it’s what we have to do when there just aren’t enough hours in the day. Keep eating chocolate, and have a great week!

  2. My husband adored the movie too.

    I am so sorry to hear that you’re in pain, it’s never an easy thing to deal with. I hope that whatever comes next is excellent relief and healing. Despite that, it sounds like you have had an excellent week! Well done and don’t forget to keep the chocolate consumption up, it’s important!!! 🙂

Leave a comment