Uncategorized

#ROW80 Check-in the Fourteenth

I’ve gotten stuck and I haven’t made as much progress as I would have liked. It’s a new scene, and there are several things that need to happen. And integrating them all without confusing things is what’s tripping me up. Yesterday, I think I wrote around 100 words. That I hate. So, not going so well.

But, I will give it another try today or tomorrow. Gotta keep moving forward with this.

Running total: 23,173 words
Words remaining: 11,827 words (SO CLOSE UGH)
Body count: Everyone’s still alive and well, although the MC is feeling rather strange (*evil wink*)
Feeling: Hopeful. And sleepy. Great combination.
Eye report: Some terrible pain yesterday that carried into today. Took my nerve pain meds a few minutes ago, so I’m hoping they kick in. If not, it’s loopy pill time!

5 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in the Fourteenth”

  1. When I’m in that place, I go take a hot shower. Something about the water on my head tends to shake new ideas loose. I don’t know why, but it helps! =)

    On the plus side, knowing what needs to happen is a step in the right direction.

    And those 100 words are a hundred more than you had before you wrote them!

    May the tangle resolve itself soon, if it hasn’t already!

Leave a Reply

