Fiction Friday — the “it’s snowing” edition

Here’s this week’s Fiction Friday! Let’s get this party started!

My rating system:

Double yay – Astounding read! Perfect in every way! Get thee to a bookstore NOW.
Yay – I recommend with no reservations. Guaranteed good read.
Maybe – Read at your own risk. A mixed bag
Nay – DNF (Did Not Finish) or sucky or both. I do not recommend.

Tiny Tales of Terror by Rudy Perez – Has the dubious distinction of being my first Nay. I did not even finish it. The stories I read were not scary at all and weren’t very interesting. Save your time and pass this one up. I’m only linking it in case someone feels like a masochist.

Lifeblood by Gena Showalter – Yay! Book 2 in her Everlife series. Things are heating up! Our lovely protagonist has to cope with where she picked to be after death (I’m not telling!) and various other things. I am dying to read book 3!

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst – My first double yay. OMG this book was amazing! It’s about this girl who’s betrothed to a prince (a political marriage) and she needs to learn how to ride the special warhorses so the prince’s sister teaches her and….things get complicated. I loved everything about this book, from the slow-burn romance of the two girls, the lyrical prose, and what an ending! Read it NOW. You won’t be disappointed.

Annnd that’s it for now. Happy reading!

 

 

Leave a comment