#ROW80 Final Check-in Round 3

It’s that time again. I’ve been so busy, I have’t been able to do any updates for awhile. The round officially ends on 9/22, next week, but per my usual tradition I am posting my final check-in early. (Weekdays are really hard for me to update these days).

So, the round went pretty well. I got a lot done. I have been battling the trigeminal neuralgia pain and have been trying to get a handle on it, so that affected things somewhat. But despite that I am still happy for what I did get done.

Here is the rundown:

~Continue with Fireborn rewrite. DONE! I’m at 47k of a projected 60k. On track to finish for deadline. 
~Finish secret project. It is currently almost half done. NOT DONE, but damn close! I have one more section to write.
~Continue participating in Camp Nano. I have two projects I am flip-flopping between, Oubliette and When She Sleeps. Should keep me busy! DONE. I worked on both books. I finished with a total of 12k which made my goal of 10k. Final stats: When She Sleeps, 5,700 words total. Oubliette, 20k (added 8k).
~Start plotting Survivor into Scrivener (Survivor is my Nano project). NOT DONE. Ran out of time yet again.
~One glass of water 5x a week. DONE mostly. I may have missed a few here and there, but I’ve been consistent for the most part. 
~Continue with FYFB class. DONE and NOT DONE. Class was being switched over into a new program so I had to download everything I hadn’t watched or worked on. I got that part done, but nothing else, regrettably. 
~Continue with chocolate consumption reports DONE!

Chocolate consumption: chocolate cannolis, chocolate cupcakes, mint cookies, chocolate chip cookies, brownies, marble cake. 🙂

I believe that is it. See you next round!

12 thoughts on “#ROW80 Final Check-in Round 3

  1. Yep, I’m already looking forward to the next round. Congrats on your many accomplishments despite that continuing health issue and the distractions of chocolate! I notice you haven’t added virtual chocolate to your list yet. 🙂 Not sure what FYFB is — and I hope you will have a ‘reveal’ for your secret project next round. Persevere!

    1. Thank you, Beth! FYFB is Finish Your First Book, which is a class I am taking. Although it is geared toward people who haven’t completed their first novel, it has a lot of good lessons on productivity, dictation, promotion. I am so behind right now!

      I hope to have a cover reveal soon, although I may need to push the release date into early 2018. We will see.

  2. You really HAVE been busy! And working through the pain and fatigue – that’s dedication. I miss your regular updates, but I understand that sometimes something’s got to give – and it sounds like reporting in was a good thing to give on – it let you focus on actually moving forward with your goals! =)

    And….mmmm…chocolate cannoli!

Leave a Reply

