#ROW80 Check-in 7/23/17

It’s that time again!

Well, I’ve been doing a lot of writing and a lot of thinking about what comes next after Camp Nano. I’d like to finish my secret project and release it and also get back to Covenant because it’s a third done and I think I can get the rest done if I really push it. When She Sleeps was also supposed to be written quickly, so I will probably continue with that. And then there’s Fireborn. So lots of options, and truthfully, I’m not really sure what to focus on. We have another week in this month so I don’t have to decide right now, thankfully!

fey touched
Fey Touched, book #1. A Queen fleeing from her people. A Hunter searching the stream of time. Forbidden love.

Just a reminder that my debut novel, Fey Touched, is on sale for FREE on Amazon today. Today is the last day, so get it before the price goes up tomorrow!

This promotion by the way has gone very, very well. I got a ton of downloads and even some sales of the other two books which is excellent. My royalties this month, while not huge, will cover the cost of advertising so that’s a win!

Here’s the rundown on the rest:

Secret project – Nada, but hope to get some words in this coming week.

Fireborn Rewrite – On hold till after Camp Nano ends.

Camp Nano – Up to 8k! My goal is 10k, so I should make it. (1,733 words written since last check-in).

Water – Mostly every day.

FYFB class – On hold till after Camp Nano as well.

Survivor outline transfer – That’s a no. Hopefully I can start soon!

Chocolate consumption – Gluten-free Chocolate Animal crackers (I’ve eaten almost the entire box in 2 days! They are soooo good!), hot chocolate, chocolate birthday cake (mother-in-law), Mackinac Island fudge ice cream, fudge stripes cookies, Twix bars, and Gluten-free breakfast bars at like midnight last night because I was hungry. Think that’s enough? Maybe.

 

 

8 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 7/23/17

  1. Congratulations on the debut novel. It’s always exciting watching your numbers on Amazon. Sometimes, I drive myself crazy though, especially when the rankings start to drop. Hope your numbers stay up there.

  2. Thanks, Chris! I’ve been glued to my reports page in KDP all weekend. My numbers have dropped a bit, probably b/c my main advertising push was on Friday. But they are still pretty darned high which is awesome!

  3. I hope that chocolate birthday cake was outstanding — and that you had a wonderful birthday. And congratulations on running that promotion. My reward for reading ROW80 posts is to find your book promo. I’m already looking forward to reading it! Your cover is compelling. Keep checking those downloads!

  4. I missed your free day, and the budget’s tight at the moment, but that just means I can be a later purchaser and add to your bottom line! =D

    Sounds like a good and energized week! Hooray for that!

Leave a Reply

