#ROW80 Check-in 7/19/17

It’s been awhile. I’ve been camping, and writing, and dealing with eye pain, still.

Yep, new dose is not working. I am taking 600mg of Motrin every morning which does help take the edge off. But once it wears off, I’m hurting again. And I am not willing to take so much Motrin every day, so I usually end up dealing with it or taking a painkiller. Le sigh. My next appointment is August 25th. I will discussing this situation with my neurologist.

Let’s see, what have I done?

Secret project – 1,812 words written since the last check-in. Been focused on Camp Nano. Once that’s over, I’ll get more done. I do have a cover and a title! Will be revealing it soon.

Camp Nano – 3,711 words written since last post. (When She Sleeps = 2,110 words, Oubliette – 1,601 words.) Total for Camp as of today is about 6k. 4k to go!

Fireborn Rewrite – This is on hold until after Camp, but I have been thinking about it and trying to figure out ways to expand it.

FYFB class – Nada

Water – Yes, have been consistently drinking water almost every day each week.

Survivor outline transfer – Have not started yet.

Chocolate consumption: Oh man. While camping, I had a truly decadent chocolate ice cream thing called “Chocolate Devotion” at Cold Stone Creamery. I about died! Let’s see…Sugar free Oreos, Twix ice cream bars, hot chocolate, chocolate cupcake (1), s’smores.

7 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 7/19/17

  1. So happy to see you again, Erin! I hope you get eye answers soon! Until then – you’re chugging along, and getting your water and chocolate, so there’s that! =D

Leave a Reply

