Uncategorized

#ROW80 Check-in 2/19/17

It’s ROW80 time!

I’ve been doing pretty well, actually. I finished Ever Touched (tweaks+escape scene+rewriting the climax) and I’m gearing up to proofread it. It’s due March 1st, so I should be okay (she says, hoping that doesn’t jink her!).

As for everything else, here’s the rundown:

Water – Every day!

Exercise – I took a walk with the hubby yesterday. The weather was AMAZING. Feels like spring!

Guild Wars – Been doing more of this than I want to admit, LOL. It’s been fun, and a good stress release.

FYFB class – On hold till I turn in Ever Touched.

Weight – Lost another pound!

Eczema/psoriasis – Doing better! My feet are pretty much cured. My hands still itch, but not nearly as bad as they were. I’m still sleeping at night. I also found out from my primary care doctor that it’s actually not eczema/psoriasis but an eczema that looks like psoriasis. Yeah, slight distinction, but not any different treatment-wise (if you recall, I was sleep deprived + overwhelmed at that first appointment so I wasn’t sure of the specifics).

Other projects – Been trying to formulate a plan for after Ever Touched. There’s really so much I want to work on, and it’s killing me that I have to choose (I do better with 1 or 2 main projects, as opposed to more). So that’s been happening. I’m going to stick with shorter projects and/or nearly finished projects b/c my goal is to get more stuff out there quickly. That’s been the plan for about 6 months now, and I’d hoped to release a second novel/novella this year. Still possible if I get my act together (and that’s actually part of the FYFB class, mindset and productivity.)

Chocolate consumption: hot chocolate, chocolate hearts, devil’s food/marshmallow cookies. I am currently addicted to apple bars. Which sucks for the chocolate thing, but there you have it. My mother-in-law gave me a box to try, and the rest is history. 😉

So that’s it for me! How about you?

 

6 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 2/19/17”

Leave a Reply

