Uncategorized

#ROW80 Check-in 8/24/14 – I’m baaack

I have been so busy between camping trips and physical therapy. I’ve finally been able to do a proper check-in post for ROW80.

I’ve been writing like a fiend. I’m up to 77k on Grave Touched, almost 2/3 done! I can’t even believe it. I’m still on track to finish by my deadline (Jan 1st of next year).

I also wrote part 1 of a serial short story called Changeling, about a 17-year-old girl who accidently enters a portal to Faerie and discovers she’s their long-lost princess.

Stats!

Words rewritten: 10,761 words (total: 27,911 words! Made my new goal of 20k!)
Words remaining: 2,089 words*
What’s happening: Burials (sniff)
What’s next: A character is about to make a huge sacrifice for her people
Eye report: Not bad today
Back report: Hurts like hell today 😦
Chocolate consumption since last check-in: Oh God, a ton. WW snacks, Chocolate zucchini bread, ice cream, Twix bars (my favorite)…yeah. Quite a lot.

*Revising my rewriting goal to 30k now.

6 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in 8/24/14 – I’m baaack”

  1. Welcome back! Sounds like you’ve been doing great at writing. Yay! Hope the rest of August is as productive. You’ve inspired me to get some writing done myself this week!

  2. CHOCOLATE ZUCCHINI BREAD?? I hope you brought enough to share with the class!

    I hope your back gets better. 😦 But hopefully smashing out your goals as you have been certainly works for a little bit of balm. Keep up the good week!

Leave a Reply

