Year of No Fear – 2014 Manifesto – July Progress Report

This one’s going to be a bit sparse. I’ve been working on the Grave Touched Revision like a fiend.

In July:

~Revision: Wrote 16k on Grave Touched
~Diet: Have been working toward eating healthier, watching my dinner choices when we go out to eat, which has been a problem for years. I also have been adding 1 low-cal meal a week to our dinners at home.
~Poetry: Ah, have been thinking about it again. Need to find the time to write some!
~Gratitude: Been thinking of 3 things daily most of the time, just can’t keep up with the journal. May switch to monthly posts instead of daily.

And that’s really it. I hope to get more done as we go.

4 thoughts on “Year of No Fear – 2014 Manifesto – July Progress Report

  1. Why is it we only think of poetry? At times, those lines just appear. I found a wonderful sea chanty for my current wip that has these two ending lines: “My soul to God, my body in the sea, / and the mermaids weepin’ over me.” But to write my own poetry, at least for me, requires making that space. Perhaps that journal that notes those things you cherish could be a way to write poetry. But I do find it hard to write poetry when I’m deep in storywriting. May your week go well!

  2. Two years ago, I participated in OctPoWriMo, and wrote a poem a day. I’ve been missing it, too, so I’ve decided to do it again this year. I’m getting pretty eager to see what pours forth.

    Sounds like a good month. Revising is consuming.

Leave a Reply

