Year of No Fear 2014 Manifesto: April Progress Report

So, here we are at the end of April. So what have I accomplished? Well, it’s been tough going because of my back. Still having issues. It’s majorly bumming me out, but at the moment, there’s not much I can do.

~Self-portraits: I’ve taken a selfie almost every day this month on my Kindle Fire HDX. Getting a bit more used to it now. And it’s kind of fun to sift through the pictures and see what I looked like, what I wore, etc. A lot of them were taken at work in the Conference Room where I take my lunch (half) hour. Getting there! (I still haven’t gotten up the courage to do an artsy shoot…baby steps!)

~Erotica: I have a bit of an idea of what I want to do, and I’d like to write a novella in a month or so. This month’s experience writing Reaper Girl taught me that I can make decent progress on another project. I not only hit my preferred wordcount, but I wrote 12k more than I was supposed to. Oops? Still, it was very freeing and thrilling and I wanna do it again. ASAP. I have a premise, I have my two main characters, I have a sort of plot, and I even have a working title. Just need to start.

~Poetry: I wrote my first poem of the year on 4/27/14. It’s not perfect, or even pretty, but it’s a start!

~Photography: I’m hoping (*crossing fingers*) that I can do some shooting this weekend. I hope!

~Ice skating: Still in the plan.

~Cultivating other creative things: I’ve got a possibility, just need to find the time to work on it and learn the technique.

Moving along!

Leave a Reply

