#ROW80 Check-in the Twenty-first

It’s been slow the past few days. I haven’t had much time to sit down and write (so unlike me, I know!). So my goal is to make that happen ASAP.

I did write a new scene for Grave Touched. In the story, a Big Something occurred later than it should have. So I made it the first turning point, the event that puts everything into motion. I hope it is better. It feels better, methinks.

Stats!

Running total: 36,211 words <—4k to go for second (unofficial) goal!
Words remaining: +1,211 words
Body count: Emily's mind has been "overwritten"…or has it?
Feeling: Okay.
Eye report: Twinge-y.
Back report: Hurting like hell. Can't wait to see my doc next Thursday.

2 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in the Twenty-first

  1. I read about your misplaced “Big Something” just after a session of easing through the tangles in a scene where I’m playing with the order of things. You made me smile.

    I’m happy the story is coming together with the scene rewritten and moved into a better place. Hopefully, it’ll start the momentum rolling.

    I will send good thoughts to your back.

Leave a Reply

