ROW80 Check-in the Second

I’ve been having some health issues and some issues motivating myself. I am happy to report that I have made some progress, though, which is good.

I’m also changing my goal slightly – instead of just words written, I’m going to add in the words “processed” (edited, tweaked, etc). Reason being I have barely started the rewriting yet (except almost 400 words). Later, it will consist of more actual writing, but not at the moment, and it’s just plain confusing to separate the two.

On the health front, it’s mostly fatigue and aches from ice skating. I recently started (per my 2014 Manifesto of No Fear) and my body has been complaining. A lot. But it’s good for me, and I’m enjoying it. I just need to get conditioned. (I am also quite sedentary which is very bad for me. Trying to change that.)

Stats!

Total words: 4,492
Words remaining: 70,508
Feeling: optimistic
Eye report: severe yesterday, twinge-y today. No heavy painkillers yet.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in the Second

  1. Good for you re: the ice skating! It’s fabulous exercise, and I remember it as lots of fun. I’m glad your health issues are on the upswing. I know from experience how that goes! Enjoy your week.

Leave a Reply

