Review: Damnation Marked by SM Reine

HOLY CRAP.

Damnation Marked is the 3rd book in SM Reine’s Descent series.

This book is amazing. It’s the darkest one so far in the series, and there is a lot of action and suspense. It never really slows down. It’s one thing after
another and grabs you by the throat and won’t let you go.

The thing that got me the most was a HUGE revelation for one of the characters — it’s so huge, I didn’t believe my eyes. It will definitely complicate things for sure.

We’re told more of Elise and James’s backstory, which is always good.

And the end…a word of warning: get ready to freak out. It’s amazing, it’s great, but it will absolutely slay you. And yes, there’s a big honking cliffhanger, so be prepared to wait till the next installment.

I had the pleasure of reading an early draft of what was to become Death’s Hand. I’ve seen the series progress, and I have to say: SM Reine is one hell of a
writer, and this series just keeps getting better and better. I’m constantly astounded by the plot twists, revelations, and life-changing things that happen
to the characters. Reine puts her characters through the wringer, and puts them through it again several times for good measure.

I also love her take on angels.

Very, very well done. And scary, did I mention that? Now I must keep myself from going crazy waiting for the next book…

One thought on “Review: Damnation Marked by SM Reine

Leave a Reply

