Uncategorized

Giveaway Winner!

Only two people played, and neither guessed the date or the race.  So I picked one at random.  The winner is…[drum roll please]…..CHRISSY50!  Chris, I know your email so unless you’ve changed it, I’ll send the book to the one I have.

As for the date I started Fey Touched, you both made a guess of November 15.  Very close.  The correct date is OCTOBER 31st.  One day before NaNoWriMo.

As for the race…JKP guessed demon.  It’s actually vampires.  This was back in 2003 when I was obsessed with them.

So, there it is.  If you haven’t checked out Fey Touched yet, what are you waiting for?  http://www.turtleduckpress.com .

Thanks JKP and Chrissy50 for playing!

 

2 thoughts on “Giveaway Winner!”

    1. Well, frankly, I realized that the market was so saturated that just about anything I wrote with vampires just wouldn’t get looked at. So I tried coming at it from a different angle in Fey Touched. And in another novel I’d like to publish next year, my vampires aren’t really vampires. They’re just a supernatural being that drinks blood (and that’s the only similarity to them). I do still enjoy reading vamp novels though..

Leave a Reply

