Uncategorized

Dreams.

I dreampt that my book was published (Pirouette) but that some of it was deleted and then put back in at my request.  Also, my name was a bit strange.  It sounded royal to me, which is odd, as I am not royalty (although a family rumor says we are descended from royalty).  I thought it was interesting.  I’ve only dreampt about being published a few times.  I can count them on one hand.  In the dream, I was really, really excited and I was telling everyone who’d listen.  Particularly my father-in-law, who’s into writing and reading. 

Is this a prophetic dream?  Dreams of mine have come true, and I can’t discount it.  It was just weird though, with the deleted stuff and my name being different.  Not sure what it all could mean, if anything.

I’m still plugging away at Pirouette the Third, resolving to keep writing and not worry about it.  It’s getting a bit long again (126k) but I plan on doing some cutting to get it down to at least 120k, maybe less.  I don’t know.  And I seem to be pantsing it.

Flamebound’s revision is coming along as well, if a bit slower.  I’d still like to get it dome before I revise Pirouette the Third so I have a good idea of the technique.  So far, I really like it.  It will be interesting to use for Pirouette the Third.

I’ve also had stirrings of something new.  Well, new as in different, and actually older works.  One in particular is The Sacrifice, which I’ve renamed Surrender.  It’s completed at 50k, and  I wonder what the HTRYN revision could do for it.  Just something to think about.

Also participating in April Fools with a goal of 5k.  Don’t want to pressure myself.  It’s doable, and if I can, I’ll write more.  We shall see.

Leave a Reply

