#ROW80 Check-in the Tenth

Here we are again, update day! I have done very little, as I am still feeling like crap. This bug is really hanging on. I also had a migraine last night that I couldn’t get rid of.

I wrote a grand total of 100 words and cut some things since I last updated. So that’s something. I plan on trying to write later today, and if that happens, I’ll update my stats to reflect that.

I’m not normally the kind of person to winge about being sick and be generally unproductive (I write through mostly everything because I’m insane) but this bug has just killed any ambition I have. In fact, it’s the worst bug I’ve had in years, and I have fibromyalgia, so everything is magnified. The joys of being me. :(

So, crawling right now. I hope to speed up soon.

Running total: 14,730 words // Update: 17,097 words
Words remaining: 20,270 words // Update: 17,903 words – HALFWAY DONE!
Body count: Still hanging on by my fingernails. // Update: Things are getting mighty interesting.
Feeling: Like crap.// Better. 2,336 words better in fact!
Eye report: Some pain yesterday with the headache, but today seems to be okay.

2 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-in the Tenth

  1. I’ve been fighting the same bug — and yeah, it left me very vulnerable to migraines for a couple of weeks and my productivity was down to almost zero. It really sucks. Not the flu, either. I’d rather it was. I’d be over it by now!

    Hope you feel better soon.

    –bonnie

Leave a Reply

