ROW80 Check-in the Fourth

Making very slow progress. I finished rewriting a key scene and was getting ready to tackle the next few scenes when I took a very bad fall at work.

I was walking from the copy room to the hallway and lost my footing. My head slammed into the wall, very hard, and I ended up on the floor dazed and confused. I got up. The pain in my head was excruciating and I was bleeding. Once I got cleaned up, I called one of my bosses, then called my husband to take me to the hospital. I was very dizzy and out of it. They did a CAT scan on my head and an X-Ray of my knee, which was scraped up and hurting. Everything came back normal. They also gave me a tetanus shot. Then we went home and I took a nap.

I was still dizzy and headache-y yesterday. And sore! Zomg, I felt like I was run over by a truck. Several times. Everything just hurts, and my face looks awful (cuts, scratches and bruises on my forehead and nose. I cut my lip, too. And my glasses were broken.) I mostly read, didn’t write (didn’t feel up to it). kind of spacey. I watched Dexter and General Hospital. Went to bed early.

Today I’m doing much better. Still taking it easy, though. I am probably going back to work tomorrow. And watch those walls!

So, yeah, not a lot of progress. Once my head feels better, I’ll be back at it.

Running total: 7,809 words
Words remaining: 67,191
Body count: All is well in storyland. Sore and bruised in Real Life.
Feeling: like I slammed my head into a wall
Eye report: Surprisingly okay. Twinge-y.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in the Fourth

  1. Oh, ouch!

    So sorry you had a fall, but I’m happy you’re feeling better. It sounds like you have plenty of good reasons to take a little break from writing…

    May you be fit as a fiddle and ready to write by the time you read this!

Leave a Reply

